7 Ways to Spot a Nerd

I’ve got 99 problems and all of them have to do with me being a nerd.

  1. Discussing the latest episode of a TV show with your friend at school and freaking out because you think one of your favourite characters is going to die.

“What do you mean, Cisco’s gonna die?!”

“Well he’s the only one who can die, because everyone else has an important role later.”

“CISCO CAN’T F***ING DIE! HE’S SO CUTE AND NERDY AND ADORABLE. HE CANNOT DIE.”

*cue weird look from dude walking past*

*doesn’t care because too heartbroken*

dean has feels

  1. “You should really watch {insert good TV show here}/read {insert really good book here}.”

I KNOW BUT I ALSO HAVE TO WATCH THIS SHOW AND THIS SHOW AND THIS SHOW AND READ THIS BOOK AND THIS BOOK AND THIS BOOK AND I JUST DON’T HAVE TIIIIME.

merida is stressed

  1. Trying to communicate your love for a character but not knowing how.

“She’s just so AWESOME and badass and awesome and she just, like, defeats the patriarchy with wit and sass and I kind of really want to steal all her clothes and I just love her so much and—”

(Or, alternatively:

“I mean, she could, like, punch me in the face and I would be totally cool with it.”)

calm yourself sam

  1. Your parents start to look a little concerned when you talk about characters.

“I JUST REALLY WANT HIM TO BE HAPPY BECAUSE HE’S JUST SO NICE AND SELFLESS AND CUTE AND I REALLY WANNA GIVE HIM A HUG. I JUST WANT HIM TO BE HAPPY, MOM. WHY CAN’T THEY LET HIM BE HAPPY?”

i just have a lot of feelings

  1. Getting carried away with fanfictions.

“So what did you do this weekend?”

“Well, I was going to do my Philosophy homework, but then I saw this thing on tumblr about {insert ship here} and I ended up writing this 16,000- word fanfiction.”

I REGRET NOTHINGG

  1. Your mom has to tell you to go outside.

“Come on, Alex! It’s nice and warm out.”

“What is this thing you call outside?”

bleuugghh

  1. Not knowing if you can be friends with someone because they don’t like your favourite book/movie/TV show.

“What do you mean you don’t like Harry Potter?”

siriusly

And bonus:

  1. Getting irrationally angry when someone says they don’t like something, but have only seen the movie.

THE WORLD'S GREATEST GIF

Add a Comment

