Food Time: Gluten Free Brownie Trifle

{full recipe on my mom’s blog, lifeisfullofadventures.}

My mom’s the food blogger of the family, not me. She writes about food and traveling, I write about all things nerdy. But when her and my father’s anniversary came up last week, our blogging realms combined.

Recently, my mom got a package of Enjoy Life’s tasty (and somehow also gluten-, wheat-, dairy-, peanut-, tree nut-, egg-, soy-, fish-, shellfish-, casein-, sesame-, sulfites- and potato-free too, holey moley. Witchcraft, I tell you) new baking mixes, and after inspecting our cupboard, we found their brownie mix. But we couldn’t just make brownies for the occasion, no no. Thus came the idea: trifle.


enjoy life brownie mix

So I took the pictures, and, under the ever-watchful eye of my mother, made the brownies and toffee. She did the rest of the baking and “helpfully” “suggested” what I could do when she wasn’t.

mixing the brownies

And it took a while, mostly because we were more unprepared than we thought (roughly half-way through we realized we were a little short on butter), but overall, it’s easy enough for a beginner cook like me. Like seriously, once you’ve got all the ingredients together and made, all you’ve got to do is this:

gluten free trifle assembly patern

Easy, right?

So let’s get started.

brownie mix - bowl

Here’s what you need:

  • a box of Enjoy Life brownie mix
  • 1 ½ – 2 cups raspberries
  • 1 cup whipping cream
  • 1 ½– 2 cups chocolate pudding
  • 1 ½ cups – 2 cups dulce de leche
  • 1 cup of toffee bits

For the full recipe, head over to lifeisfullofadventures.

Add a Comment

