Here’s the Thing: A Hiatus

You may have noticed a change in my posts over the last couple weeks. They’ve been slower, shorter, and sometimes, they haven’t come at all.

Here’s the thing: I’ve been struggling at school for a while now. Juggling classes, readings, work and some semblance of a social life is a lot harder than I thought it would be. For the last month and a half I’ve been playing a constant game of Sisyphus vs. the rock: every time I finish a project or a reading, another pile of stuff comes up.  I haven’t had a true hour of free time in weeks. I get about six hours of sleep a night, because even when I’m not up doing readings, I’m up worrying about how I’m going to get all the work done. If I’m honest with myself, I’m not happy right now. And I know I need to fix that.

In the coming week or so, I have four midterms and a project due on top of everything, and I’ve been so busy I’ve barely even started studying. I’d be kidding myself if I thought I could get a post up anytime soon. So until I can get my life sorted out, I’m going to have to take a break from blogging.

Add a Comment

