Announcement: I launched a story with Tapas!

As you can probably guess from the title (or if you follow me on Twitter), I just launched a novel with Tapas Media!

A couple months ago, I was approached by Tapas on this blog. When they told me they liked my work and wanted to publish it, I jumped at the opportunity. Not only do I think it’s incredibly cool, but I see this as an important step in my writing career and I’m super excited about this and any future opportunities with Tapas. Keeping this quiet from then until now has been pretty hard because I’m just so freakin’ excited for this. My readers here and on Wattpad have been so wonderfully supportive these last couple of years, and I’m very glad to be able to share this news with you now. I’m very proud of the work I’ve done with Tapas.

For those of you who don’t know, Tapas is a story sharing site (tapas.io) and Apple/Android app (Tapas Media) where users can share bite-sized ‘episodes’ (chapters) with others. It’s very similar to Wattpad, but one key difference (as I understand it) is that after a certain number of episodes (three for my story), you have to use ‘keys’ to unlock the rest of the chapters. This means unlocking chapters does cost a small amount of actual money, though I do stress that it is pretty low-cost. The website and/or app itself will give you a much better explanation of this. You can find a handy-dandy info page here.

The novel I launched with Tapas is called HUMAN. You may remember it from here, or from Wattpad. It isn’t new, per se, but the version of HUMAN on Tapas is revised and newer—and, dare I say it, a hell of a lot better. I’ve nearly doubled the word count and added new parts and sections while fixing others that didn’t quite feel right. HUMAN is one of my favourite things that I’ve ever written, and probably my favourite short story. I’ve always loved it, and I’m glad that so many people feel the same. Recently, I hit 25,000 reads on Wattpad, which amazes me every single day. I’m not saying this to brag; I’m honestly just so excited and happy and proud of all of this. I still see myself as the shy, nerdy eighteen-year-old girl who just wants to write.

Though the old version of HUMAN will stay up online, if you’re able to support me by reading my novel on Tapas, I would be so grateful (and send me a message if you do! I’d love to hear your thoughts). But as this is paid, I understand that not everyone is able to do that, and that’s okay. If you want, there are a lot of other ways to support me. I would love it if you could share my story on Tapas with your friends, or even just read the four free episodes. Even voting/commenting on and sharing my Wattpad stories helps. I recently started uploading a new novel, FAIRY TALES, and I’d love it if you could check it out.

Thanks again for being so supportive. I really do appreciate it.

Also, look at this cover. Isn’t it so pretty???

I recently launched a story called HUMAN with Tapas Media! Check out the details here.

 

One thought on “Announcement: I launched a story with Tapas!

Add a Comment

